Item added to your cart.

LCD Soundsystem
Sound Of Silver
DFA Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 9, 2016


Press Release

Hailing from Brooklyn, New York, LCD Soundsystem are an American Electronic/Rock band formed in 2002 and fronted by James Murphy, co-founder of DFA Records. “Sound Of Silver” is their second album, released in 2007: characterised by Murphy’s most remarkable songwriting, it was acclaimed by music critics all around the world and was also nominated for the Grammy Award for the Best Electronic/Dance Album at the 50th Annual Grammy Awards. The album contains influences from artists such as Brian Eno, Talking Heads, Kraftwerk and Human League. The track “All My Friends” has been particularly applauded, considered one of the best 10 songs of 2007 by Time Magazine and even the second best song of the 2000s by Pitchfork Media.

LCD Soundsystem

DFA Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences