View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Machine Cut Noise
Machine Cut Noise
Soma Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2016
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Scottish producer duo Slam follow up 2014’s ambient-leaning Reverse Proceed with a full-length of dystopian techno, honouring the genre’s essence by exploring the relationship between the human and the machine. Their sixth album arrives via their own Soma Records 25 years after the label’s inception in 1991, famous for releasing Daft Punk’s early singles, and still relevant as proven by recent material including their Soma Track Series and an excellent EP from Warp pioneer B12.

As a result of their extensive touring, Slam produced many of their original ideas on the train, in airports and hotels – places with notions of constant movement and technological progress. The album conveys this ever so slightly unsettling atmosphere: from the bleeping signal sounds of communicating machines (‘The Afore Mentioned’) to the propulsive ‘Viginti Quinque’ with its reverberant big room kicks and the nervous atonal patterns of ‘Corridors’.

Read More
  1. 1 Inauguration 2:51 Slam Buy
  2. 2 The Afore Mentioned 2:24 Slam Buy
  3. 3 Viginti Quinque 7:48 Slam Buy
  4. 4 Inception 3:50 Slam Buy
  5. 5 Ecclesiastic 7:01 Slam Buy
  6. 6 Evite 6:55 Slam Buy
  7. 7 Psalm 7:34 Slam Buy
  8. 8 Anagram 5:07 Slam Buy
  9. 9 Corridors 8:07 Slam Buy
  10. 10 Obstacle 6:09 Slam Buy
  11. 11 Fine 4:02 Slam Buy


View More Slam

Soma Records

View More Soma Records

Dancefloor and Techno

View More Dancefloor and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.