Item added to your basket:

Blank Mind
Catalogue Number
BLNK 008
Release Date
August 2016

Sam Purcell's Blank Mind is always juggling curve balls with what he releases, and we are really excited to catch this latest release BLNK008, a four track Gqom EP from Durban's AudioBoyz. It has taken Purcell several years to get the AudioBoyz on to wax, after discovering them several years ago online, and with this four track EP, it has been worth that wait.

Coming from Riverdene in the Newlands West suburb of Durban, AudioBoyz are a crew of four, Fatonic, Motion, MudPunk and Njeh, who use tuned percussion and thundering clash electronics, to create raw and energetic music that is intoxicating and hypnotic.

This South African scene has been lighting up the dance across the globe recently, championed by Kode9, Mumdance et al, as well as being released on Grime label Goon Club Allstars and the excellent Gqom Oh!, so we are looking forward to hearing these tunes deep on the dance floor some day soon.

Read More
  1. 1 Danger 2:00 AudioBoyz
  2. 2 Gibbon 5 2:00 AudioBoyz
  3. 3 Insomnia   AudioBoyz
  4. 4 The Legendary   AudioBoyz


Blank Mind

Kuduro / Cumbia / Gqom / Hybrid

View More: Kuduro / Cumbia / Gqom / Hybrid


View More: Bass
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.