Item added to your basket.

Bird Sound Power
Bird Sound Power
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2016
Gift This Product

You probably won’t hear anything like Bird Sound Power this year, in fact you definitely won’t. The tight knit dancehall group defy most of the genres conventions, taking the classic riddim formula and distorting it with musique concrete techniques and out there synth drones in a way that sounds unbelievably fresh. It’s an international family affair, produced by a group of seven friends over in Jamaica and then curated by Jon K (Hoya Hoya) and the Demdike Stare crew in the heart of Manchester. The oldest track in the package was made back in 2009, but the vast majority are recent productions. Check the ultra futuristic ‘Timebird’ and the polyrhythmic ‘Congo Get Slap Like A Congo Get Slap!’

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Last of the Mohicans 3:45 Equiknoxx Buy
  2. 2 Clunk 4:32 Equiknoxx Buy
  3. 3 Peanut Porridge 3:16 Equiknoxx Buy
  4. 4 Someone Flagged It Up!! 3:31 Equiknoxx Buy
  5. 5 Porridge Should Be Brown Not Green 3:09 Equiknoxx Buy
  6. 6 A Rabbit Spoke To Me When I Woke Up 3:12 Equiknoxx Buy
  7. 7 The Link 3:30 Equiknoxx Buy
  8. 8 Clink 4:09 Equiknoxx Buy
  9. 9 Timebird 3:01 Equiknoxx Buy
  10. 10 I Really Want To Write On Her Purple Wall 3:42 Equiknoxx Buy
  11. 11 Lizard of Oz 2:25 Equiknoxx Buy
  12. 12 Congo Get Slap Like A Congo Get Slap 3:19 Equiknoxx Buy



View More

Dub, Reggae and Dancehall

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.