Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

The Charlatans singer Tim Burgess joins forces with heavyweight New York composer Peter Gordon, founder of the Love of Life Orchestra with Arthur Russell. Four years in the making, Same Language Different Worlds was produced by Gordon in New York and arrives via Burgess’ own O’Genesis label. The duo is accompanied by trombone player Peter Zummo, conga player Mustafa Ahmed, bassist Ernie Brooks and Factory Floor’s Nik Void – all previous collaborators of the two and with many of them former members of the Love of Life Orchestra. While Burgess shines with the smoothest version of his voice, Gordon infuses his compositions with the characteristic experimental spirit that has been defining his work since the 60s: the album places synth-based, plastic pop melodies on drum machines (‘Begin’) next to psychedelic 12 minute epics with propulsive conga rhythms (‘Temperature High’) and quirky piano/sax ballads (‘Tracks Of My Past’).

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Begin Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 3:51 Buy
  2. 2 Say Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 3:37 Buy
  3. 3 Love Is All Around Me Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 6:10 Buy
  4. 4 Being Unguarded Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 8:48 Buy
  5. 5 Ocean Terminus Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 7:15 Buy
  6. 6 Temperature High Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 12:17 Buy
  7. 7 Like I Already Do Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 8:18 Buy
  8. 8 Tracks Of My Past Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 5:29 Buy
  9. 9 Oh Men Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon 4:43 Buy

O Genesis

Alternative and Indie

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.