Item added to your cart.

Whose Life EP
Whose Life EP
Blueberry Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2016
Gift This Product

Having already released seminal works by the likes of Elysia Crampton, the latest offering from FaltyDL’s, Blueberry Records imprint, comes in the same high calibre as we’ve come to expect now. Across the six tracks that make up the ‘Whose Life’ EP, the Danish artist Uffe takes in jazz, house and various other genre inflections, using authentic drum work to create a sound totally his own.

  • A perfect blended mixture of real instrument playing and sampling, Uffe concocts a delicious menu across the entire EP.

  • Clearly a product of many influences, Uffe demonstrates his full range of artistry with vocalized tracks on the A side by himself and dub analog studio pressure on the B side.

  • 'As Long As It lasts' and 'When There Is No Sun' both show Uffe as the Lothario crooner that one he can be. On EP title track "Whose Life" Uffe channels Arthur Russell with his off kilter slightly out of tune at times nonchalant attitude. Forget auto tune, this is European soul music.

  • In the middle of Last Call the record does a 180 and changes its direction, only to return later towards the last half of the final track, bookmarking the EP.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 As Long as It Lasts Uffe 2:52 Buy
  2. 2 When There Is No Sun Uffe 2:41 Buy
  3. 3 Whose Life Uffe 3:31 Buy
  4. 4 Last Call Uffe 4:35 Buy
  5. 5 Sea Sick Uffe 3:04 Buy
  6. 6 Tosmogs Uffe 3:23 Buy


Blueberry Records


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.