Item added to your cart.

The Gaslamp Killer
Cuss Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 16, 2016

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl purchases.


The MF Gaslamp Killer marks his latest all killer long player of scrambled library trax and toasted hip-hop beats in that distinct L.A. highway style. Coming pressed on LTD twin 10"s and housed in a sick gatefold, Instrumentalepathy is the biggest statement yet from this rarely outspoken maverick.

All killer no filler, but you already guessed that right? Yep, the Gaslamp Killer is back with a new album filled with a wealth of reputable features, psychedelic riffs, humungous beats and, as per the title, some ingenious instrumentation. ‘Good Morning’ featuring Gonjasufi is brashly melancholic with drums that like to go hard! ‘Residual Tingles’ is equipped with a harrowing organ where hung chords are the precedent. ‘Haleva’ explores his penchant for middle eastern music, with an Oud taking the spotlight, while ‘Listen for My Whistle’ irks out a troubled sadness, yet to be dealt with.

Listening to Instrumentalepathy it's easy to pinpoint why GLK is such a well-respected producer, having worked with every name in the crate digging beat scene from Flylo to the Finders Keepers crew. Dive in deep, hell and the lake of fire are waiting for you!

The Gaslamp Killer


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences