Item added to your cart.

Bokeh Versions
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2016
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Seekersinternational mark their return to the echo dek with LoversDedicationStation for the impeccable Bokeh Versions, following on from previous toasters for No Corner and Boomarm Nation. LoversDedicationStation lands in the imagination-running-wild world of a stoned "4 day" Luke Vibert and King Midas Sound sample session piling up the best raw beats lovers rock and a lifetime's worth of dusty loops ripped from obscure wax. Each track glistens with a water-logged deep FX flow of sounds that continuously bubble up to the surface, and much like previous outings create a disorientating mixture of low-fi dub funk layered with obscure audio sewn into the fabric of each track to create thirteen collages of illbient style cyberdub.

Opener and closer LoversDedication and DinnerScene sound like early Orb or The KLF's Chill Out but moving further into the 90's with an eye on devouring trip-hop as well as ambient house. SaturdayNiteDrive and recent single IfUWantMe are peak soft-top-down boogie rollers, driving down the street with Peaking Lights lightin' one up with One Nation era Blunt and Copeland (with the emphasis on 'blunt' here) riding back. There are many points of reference for the sounds within, but for its true spirit, LoversDedicationStation does not really sound like much else out there right now. It's a seriously good head spinner and is sure to carry you off on journeys into the unknown, turning up a while later with a red stripe 'n' red eyes. Rewind!

Digital Track List

  1. 1 LoversDedication Seekersinternational 3:06 Buy
  2. 2 WakeUp!Dub Seekersinternational 3:05 Buy
  3. 3 CloserDub Seekersinternational 2:57 Buy
  4. 4 ForkedTongues Seekersinternational 0:47 Buy
  5. 5 SaturdayNiteDrive Seekersinternational 2:50 Buy
  6. 6 IfUWantMe Seekersinternational 3:06 Buy
  7. 7 StillUgly! Seekersinternational 1:20 Buy
  8. 8 CherylLinn Seekersinternational 3:01 Buy
  9. 9 ShowtimeBaby Seekersinternational 3:02 Buy
  10. 10 OverGirlX Seekersinternational 2:47 Buy
  11. 11 StillYuhDub Seekersinternational 2:34 Buy
  12. 12 MeetMeAfter Seekersinternational 3:30 Buy
  13. 13 DinnerScene Seekersinternational 2:17 Buy


Bokeh Versions

Dub, Reggae and Dancehall

Album of the Week

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.