Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Legendary electro-acoustic composer Murcof once again teams up with Vanessa Wagner for a lesson in covert covers through precision-led minimalism.

While the sounds are new, Statea features interpretations of work from John Cage, Philip Glass, Arvo Pärt, Erik Satie & Aphex Twin. Now while most of you will know the odd tune here and there, the true beauty of this LP is how it translates these classic compositions and shoots them through a glass prism to produce entirely new versions of much loved classics.

Not quite hitting the heights of the originals, but closer than most. And worth the pennies alone just to hear their incredible covers of Farewell, O World, O Earth & Avril 14th.

Read More
  1. 1 In a Landscape 10:39 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  2. 2 Variations for the Healing of Arinushka 9:19 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  3. 3 Avril 14th 4:54 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  4. 4 Musica Ricercata No. 2 5:12 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  5. 5 Gnossienne No. 3 (Album Version) 6:00 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  6. 6 Piano Piece 1952 8:41 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  7. 7 Farewell, O World, O Earth 7:51 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  8. 8 China Gates 7:32 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy
  9. 9 Metamorphosis 2 8:29 Murcof / Vanessa Wagner Buy

Murcof / Vanessa Wagner


View More InFiné

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.