Item added to your cart.

Ian William Craig
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 8, 2016


FatCat related avant-garde LP from the Vancouver based Ian William Craig, sounding at times like a slightly more pop orientated version of The Shadow Ring. Abstracted and beautifully out-there ballads for those who yearn for a musical narrative aided by vocals, yet seek pleasure from innovative experimentation when it comes to sound design. The 130701 label cite Centres as a departure from their usual modern classical piano/strings/brass offerings, and perhaps this album is a signifier of things to come.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Contain (Astoria Version) Ian William Craig 10:04 Buy
  2. 2 A Single Hope Ian William Craig 6:26 Buy
  3. 3 Drifting to Void on All Sides Ian William Craig 4:14 Buy
  4. 4 The Nearness Ian William Craig 7:45 Buy
  5. 5 Set to Lapse Ian William Craig 2:47 Buy
  6. 6 Power Colour Spirit Animal Ian William Craig 6:28 Buy
  7. 7 Arrive, Arrive Ian William Craig 2:39 Buy
  8. 8 A Circle Without Having to Curve Ian William Craig 9:52 Buy
  9. 9 An Ocean Only You Could See Ian William Craig 6:02 Buy
  10. 10 Purpose (Is No Country) Ian William Craig 3:18 Buy
  11. 11 It Need Not be Hopeless Ian William Craig 4:21 Buy
  12. 12 Innermost Ian William Craig 3:28 Buy
  13. 13 Contain (Cedar Version) Ian William Craig 4:21 Buy

Ian William Craig


View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences