View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

There Be Monsters
Rain Dog
There Be Monsters
Project Mooncircle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2016
Gift This Product …

Introspective and moody takes on UK garage, ethereal ambient, footwork and contemporary R&B from UK producer Samuel Evans. Spending the past few years working on soundtracks for Vice documentaries, Evans has honed his craft and There Be Monsters is apparently the result of years of musical experiments fleshed out into one finished product. Film samples, spoken word and vocal collaborations are a recurring theme, as well as the sense of an eerie otherworldliness. Our pick is ‘The Halfway Place’ but the full LP reaches a remarkable point of consistency.

Read More
  1. 1 My Hands Make Shapes 6:09 Rain Dog Buy
  2. 2 Loneliness Is Not a Function of Solitude 5:06 Rain Dog Buy
  3. 3 A Scarecrows Heart Is Made of Straw 3:35 Rain Dog feat. Finn Ryder Buy
  4. 4 The Halfway Place 2:10 Rain Dog Buy
  5. 5 Choreoathetoid 6:07 Rain Dog Buy
  6. 6 Dream Is Destiny 4:28 Rain Dog Buy
  7. 7 Who Do You Love? 4:10 Rain Dog Buy
  8. 8 Eyes On the Aether 4:43 Rain Dog Buy
  9. 9 Lloyd Has My Keyboard 4:20 Rain Dog Buy
  10. 10 Hierlera 2:10 Rain Dog Buy
Show All 16 Tracks

Rain Dog

Project Mooncircle

View More Project Mooncircle


View More Beats
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.