Item added to your basket:

TRIP Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2016
Gift This Product …

Bjarki follows up a killer sold out 12" and a recent choice cut on the When I Was 14 comp with the triple LP length of Б for Nina Kraviz's TRIP imprint. An album of maximalist dance styles from 'ardkore rave of early Reinforced thru UR, early AFX and to more complex audio sculptures of Ae. Bjarki’s triptych of LPs on Nina Kraviz’s TRIP label contains a techno in all its varying shades of black, grey and electric colours, while also dipping its toes into more ambient leaning territory, such as with ‘Son of A Son’. It’s a ferocious body of work, one that surely lifts the Iceland native’s profile in the techno world further after his huge hit ‘Go Bang’. This seems like a truer reflection of the producers sound in all its glory, though the electronic vocals still remain, as with the brilliant ‘Travel in Space’ and the tripped out ‘Can A Man’. Fans of techno are sure to find something to whet their ringing whistles.

Read More
  1. 1 Marsian Raver (Original Mix) 4:43 Bjarki Buy
  2. 2 Opalocka Acid Groove 12 Bit Mix (Original Mix) 4:22 Bjarki Buy
  3. 3 Here It Comes Can You Feel It 92 Hoover 2 (Original Mix) 5:26 Bjarki Buy
  4. 4 Planet Earth Q94 (Live Edit) 6:09 Bjarki Buy
  5. 5 Son Of A Son (Original Mix) 3:26 Bjarki Buy
  6. 6 T4iT 3 (Original Mix) 5:45 Bjarki Buy
  7. 7 Travel In Space  (Original Mix) 4:57 Bjarki Buy
  8. 8 Bbbbbbbbbbb render 2 (Original Mix) 4:23 Bjarki Buy
  9. 9 As You Remember (Original Mix) 4:25 Bjarki Buy
  10. 10 Can A Man (Original Mix) 6:31 Bjarki Buy
  11. 11 It?s My Thing (Original Mix) 4:04 Bjarki Buy
  12. 12 The Lover That You Are (Original Mix) 5:20 Bjarki Buy
  13. 13 MIDI 1 4-AUG2 (Original Mix) 6:56 Bjarki Buy


TRIP Records

View More TRIP Records

Industrial Techno

View More Industrial Techno

Dancefloor and Techno

View More Dancefloor and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.