Item added to your cart.

Summer 08
Because Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 1, 2016


Joe Mount and the rest of the band come back with their sheer eccentric flair. ‘Back Together’ has Mount conversing to a figurative GURL about, yep, you guessed it, getting back together. Whoop whoop!!! the funky cow bell flecked ‘Old Skool’ focused in on a party, and those from the west end aren’t invited. The burgeoning synth line and old skool spin back deck FX make it a suitably titled track. ‘Night Owl’ is a track many musicians will be able to relate to. Being used to a cities night life and all that comes with it; the good, the strange and the quite worryingly broken bits.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Back Together 3:40 Buy

    Back Together

  2. 2 Miami Logic 3:21 Buy

    Miami Logic

  3. 3 Old Skool 5:13 Buy

    Old Skool

  4. 4 16 Beat 3:16 Buy

    16 Beat

  5. 5 Hang Me Out to Dry (With Robyn) 3:50 Buy

    Hang Me Out to Dry (With Robyn)

  6. 6 Mick Slow 5:02 Buy

    Mick Slow

  7. 7 My House 3:19 Buy

    My House

  8. 8 Night Owl 4:29 Buy

    Night Owl

  9. 9 Love's Not an Obstacle 3:15 Buy

    Love's Not an Obstacle

  10. 10 Summer Jam 3:44 Buy

    Summer Jam


View More

Because Music

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences