Item added to your basket.

The Magic
The Magic
Upset The Rhythm
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2016
Gift This Product

Indie noise rock whatever-you-want-to-call-them group Deerhoof release their fifth LP on Illinois based Polyvinyl Record Company. Apparently produced in an abandoned office space in the middle of the New Mexico desert, the band knocked out all fifteen tracks in the space of a week. Perhaps they were in a hurry to get out? Regardless, songs like ‘Learning to Apologise Effectively’ and ‘Little Holywood’ blend that classic Deerhoof sound combining noise with infectious melody and high pitched playful vocals. Gatefold sleeve with purple/white vinyl for collectors!

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Devil and His Anarchic Surrealist Retinue 3:14 Deerhoof Buy
  2. 2 Kafe Mania! 2:43 Deerhoof Buy
  3. 3 That Ain't No Life to Me 1:52 Deerhoof Buy
  4. 4 Life Is Suffering 3:36 Deerhoof Buy
  5. 5 Criminals of the Dream 5:00 Deerhoof Buy
  6. 6 Model Behavior 2:35 Deerhoof Buy
  7. 7 Learning to Apologize Effectively 3:15 Deerhoof Buy
  8. 8 Dispossessor 2:09 Deerhoof Buy
  9. 9 I Don't Want to Set the World on Fire 1:36 Deerhoof Buy
  10. 10 Acceptance Speech 3:00 Deerhoof Buy
  11. 11 Patrasche Come Back 0:47 Deerhoof Buy
  12. 12 Debut 2:54 Deerhoof Buy
  13. 13 Plastic Thrills 2:01 Deerhoof Buy
  14. 14 Little Hollywood 2:56 Deerhoof Buy
  15. 15 Nurse Me 2:41 Deerhoof Buy


Upset The Rhythm

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.