View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Mountain Will Fall
DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall
Mass Appeal Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2016
View All Format Gift This Product …

Comeback record for the Endtroducing stalwart, his first new material since 2011, and arguably his strongest work to date. The cheeky samplism of yesteryear takes a relative backseat to a new palette of dramatic orchestration, deep New Agey-y electronics, heavy boom-bap, feverish turntablism, and a glittering guestlist of collaborators. Helping out on The Mountain Will Fall are: fearsome rap duo Run The Jewels, Erased Tapes man of the moment Nils Frahm, Manchester based DJ, bandleader and trumpeter, Matthew Halsall, old school MC Ernie Fresh and many more. A fresh, vital return to form.

Read More
  1. 1 The Mountain Will Fall 4:36 DJ Shadow Buy
  2. 2 Nobody Speak (feat. Run the Jewels) 3:15 DJ Shadow feat. Run The Jewels Buy
  3. 3 Three Ralphs 3:36 DJ Shadow Buy
  4. 4 Bergschrund (feat. Nils Frahm) 4:10 DJ Shadow feat. Nils Frahm Buy
  5. 5 The Sideshow (feat. Ernie Fresh) 3:28 DJ Shadow feat. Ernie Fresh Buy
  6. 6 Depth Charge 4:53 DJ Shadow Buy
  7. 7 Mambo 3:03 DJ Shadow Buy
  8. 8 Ashes to Oceans (feat. Matthew Halsall) 6:16 DJ Shadow feat. Matthew Halsall Buy
  9. 9 Pitter Patter (feat. G Jones & Bleep Bloop) 3:24 DJ Shadow feat. G Jones and Bleep Bloop Buy
  10. 10 California 4:29 DJ Shadow Buy
  11. 11 Ghost Town 3:51 DJ Shadow Buy
  12. 12 Suicide Pact 4:36 DJ Shadow Buy

DJ Shadow

Mass Appeal Records


View More Beats
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.