Item added to your cart.

Oliver Coates
PRAH Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 13, 2016

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Second album of startling avant-classical compositions from London based cellist and producer Oliver Coates. From the first string-licks of opener ‘Innocent Love’ the ghosts of the great Arthur Russell haunt you. But there is definitely more to Coates than mere World of Echo pastiche. Coates draws out a wonky template of fidgety house music, fractured electronics and Afro-rhythms (think Beatrice Dillon, Actress, Brainfeeder crew, Low Jack loopiness) on which the cello swings and swoons like Mica Levi’s Under The Skin OST given the 4/4 fire. Constantly evolving, constantly exciting new tackle is this.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Innocent Love 7:20 Buy
  2. 2 Timelapse (Walrus) 7:40
  3. 3 Bambi 2046 5:16 Buy
  4. 4 Perfect Love 6:53 Buy
  5. 5 Memorial to Hitchens 2:54 Buy

    Memorial to Hitchens

  6. 6 The Irish Book of Death & Flying Ships 2:56 Buy

    The Irish Book of Death & Flying Ships

  7. 7 Stash 8:18 Buy
  8. 8 Rise & Fall 3:42 Buy

Oliver Coates

Oliver Coates

PRAH Recordings

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences