Item added to your cart.

Seven Davis Jr.
Dancing On The Sun
Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 27, 2016

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


The almighty Seven Davis Jr. returns to the multiverse with a follow up to his universally lauded debut album, Universes, on Ninja Tune in 2015. Dancing On The Sun was recorded in both London and LA, with a lil’ help from friends Silver Tiger on drums and Atari Josh on bass. It also includes a digital-only version of the title track featuring poet Yazmin Monét Watkins. Expect heavyweight bass texture, sizzling gospel inflected house musics, deep deep deep soul excursions.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Dancing On The Sun (Instrumental) 6:43 Buy

    Dancing On The Sun (Instrumental)

  2. 2 See The Light (Dancing On The Sun Remix) 2:48 Buy

    See The Light (Dancing On The Sun Remix)

  3. 3 Church 4:09 Buy
  4. 4 Spliffs 3:30 Buy
  5. 5 Dancing On The Sun (Bonus Version) 6:43 Buy

    Dancing On The Sun (Bonus Version)

Seven Davis Jr.

View More

Ninja Tune

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences