Item added to your cart.

Torn Hawk
Union and Return
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 13, 2016


Gone is the hiss. This new LP from New York multimedia artist Luke Wyatt aka Torn Hawk (previous on L.I.E.S, Valcrond Video) on Mexican Summer takes the shimmering, noisy guitar-scapes and ferric electronics of earlier work and streamlines into a heady post-classical brew. The distortion is removed and we are left with a harmony-rich record of baroque OPN-electronics, elegant guitar virtuosity and steadily evolving Reichean loop-matter. An LP of high finesse, which continues the evolution of this exciting artist.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Romantic 5:08 Buy
  2. 2 Feeling Is Law 4:23 Buy

    Feeling Is Law

  3. 3 Borderlands 4:01 Buy
  4. 4 With My Back to the Tower 5:25 Buy

    With My Back to the Tower

  5. 5 Thornfield 3:02 Buy
  6. 6 Friends & Family 5:58 Buy

    Friends & Family

  7. 7 Scene on a Staircase 1:02 Buy

    Scene on a Staircase

  8. 8 Our Knives 5:12 Buy
  9. 9 The Archers 4:49 Buy
  10. 10 To Miss the Mark 1:35 Buy

    To Miss the Mark

  11. 11 Die Swimming in the Sea Here 3:16 Buy

    Die Swimming in the Sea Here

Torn Hawk

Mexican Summer

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences