Item added to your cart.

Alexis Taylor
Moshi Moshi
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 10, 2016


Hot Chip have always been more than a party-starting synth/dance/pop band, primed for festivals and big shows. Their albums often step back to introspection; quiet moments in which Alexis Taylor takes the fragile lead. Here on this new solo work, he pares everything back to just piano and voice for an intimate record of new songs, reinterpretations of his own writing, and a selection of favourites both well-known (Elvis, Smokey Robinson) and unheard before by other artists. Recorded at Hackney Road Studios by Shuta Shinoda.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 I'm Ready 3:12 Buy
  2. 2 So Much Further To Go 3:19 Buy
  3. 3 Crying In The Chapel 2:59 Buy
  4. 4 Without Your Name 3:48 Buy
  5. 5 In The Light Of The Room 3:57 Buy
  6. 6 Lonely Vagabond 2:36 Buy
  7. 7 Repair Man 2:50 Buy
  8. 8 Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue 3:20 Buy
  9. 9 I Never Lock That Door 4:25 Buy
  10. 10 Just For A Little While 3:11 Buy
  11. 11 Don't Worry 4:19 Buy
  12. 12 - 3:07 Buy

Alexis Taylor

Moshi Moshi

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences