Item added to your cart.

Der Dritte Raum
Electric Friends
Der Dritte Raum Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 9, 2016


Following 2015’s Aydszieyalaidnem, Andreas Krüger lays the melodies on thick on his album Electric Friends. Hailing from Göttingen in Lower Saxony, the producer was an early contributor on Sven Väth’s Arthouse imprint in the 90s, and has since come to shape dance music in central Germany as Der Dritte Raum. Electric Friends sees him utilise a colourful pallet of pop melodies, disco patterns, basement beats and house tunes: the catchy echoing synth arpeggios on the title track and ‘Oberton’ are in contrast to the softly padded house rhythm of ‘Hausnummer’ – even more so the percussive, sub-heavy exercise of ‘Bus Error’ or the emerging dissonance on 'Série de Fourier'. With the trance-like ambience of “Schwerkraft" and the clarinet motif on ‘Hinterhof’, Krüger displays his contemplative side, showcasing his skills as an experienced composer.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Electric Friends 7:54 Buy

    Electric Friends

  2. 2 Wasserstoff 7:01 Buy
  3. 3 Bus Error 6:27 Buy
  4. 4 Oberton 9:39 Buy
  5. 5 Série de Fourier 7:13 Buy

    Série de Fourier

  6. 6 Hausnummer 5:30 Buy
  7. 7 Command Line 6:56 Buy
  8. 8 Graf Zahl 6:43 Buy
  9. 9 Fireflash FAB 8:12 Buy
  10. 10 Schwerkraft 5:37 Buy
  11. 11 Random Clock 7:49 Buy
  12. 12 Hinterhof 3:19 Buy
  13. 13 Electric Friends Radio Edit (Radio Edit) 4:03 Buy

    Electric Friends Radio Edit (Radio Edit)

Der Dritte Raum

View More

Der Dritte Raum Records


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences