Item added to your cart.

Kindness for Weakness
Homeboy Sandman
Kindness for Weakness
Stones Throw Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2016
Gift This Product

Prolific artists often get described with imagery that feels more suited to a factory conveyor belt. But despite its considerable volume, Homeboy Sandman’s output just feels so warm, so natural, so considered. Needless to say, the Queens MC is a perfect fit for Stones Throw. With contributions from the likes of Large Professor, Jonwayne and Paul White, the production on his third full-length for the label has one foot in throwback boom bap, but seems more complex and rendered in higher definition than usual. For his part, the always-incisive HS darts between woolly philosophizing and laser focused, poignant deconstruction. A supremely creative wordsmith and, on tracks such as ‘Real New York’ or ‘Sly Fox’, a master of flow.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Heart Sings Homeboy Sandman 2:46
  2. 2 Eyes Homeboy Sandman 3:54
  3. 3 Real New York (feat. I Am Many) Homeboy Sandman 2:22
  4. 4 Seam by Seam (feat. Until the Ribbon Breaks) Homeboy Sandman 3:31
  5. 5 It's Cold (feat. Steve Arrington) Homeboy Sandman 3:50
  6. 6 Talking (Bleep) Homeboy Sandman 3:11 Buy
  7. 7 Gumshoe Homeboy Sandman 1:59
  8. 8 Keep it Real (feat. Mystro) Homeboy Sandman 2:37
  9. 9 Earth, Wind, Fire, Water (feat. yU, Tah Phrum Duh Bush, Shad) Homeboy Sandman 3:02
  10. 10 Funhouse Homeboy Sandman 0:22
  11. 11 Sly Fox Homeboy Sandman 2:00
  12. 12 God Homeboy Sandman 3:47
  13. 13 Nonbelievers Homeboy Sandman 2:05
  14. 14 Speak Truth (feat. Kurious, Breeze Brewin, Aesop Rock) Homeboy Sandman 3:44

Homeboy Sandman

Stones Throw Records

View More

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.