Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

Latest drop in the Detroit x Berlin techno dream team collab of Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald, revisiting the Borderland with new extended session Transport. A seven tracker that reflects on both producers' long and rich discographies while arriving at the strongest work from the duo yet. If you are into techno and not salivating at the mouth at the prospect of this LP then you need to check ya head, Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald are pretty much two of the most revered techno producers ever. Juan Atkins basically invented the stuff in Detroit while Moritz's seminal production label/unit Basic Channel/Rhythm & Sound bought in a dub influence that went onto influences a whole generation of producers across the world.

Anyway history lessons aside, Borderland: Transport is essentially a killer dub techno record with the borders all crossed out. It's a very sparse affair with subtle undertones of dub, library, jazz and kosmiche shadowing each kick drum step but the overall sound is totally techno. Tracks like Transport and Lightyears are luxuriously produced extensions of the Basic Channel blue print while Odyssey and 2600 carry a crafty funk undercurrent akin to the original Detroit soulful techno sound. Anyone into the M series, Metroplex, or the recent Honest Jons Moritz Trio records will find much to love here while anyone looking for some hypnotising sounds look no further, possibly the best release from this pair yet. Sleek, sharp top floor techno.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Transport Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald 7:28 Buy
  2. 2 Lightyears Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald 6:07 Buy
  3. 3 Odyssey Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald 7:27 Buy
  4. 4 Riod Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald 9:14 Buy
  5. 5 Merkur Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald 4:09 Buy
  6. 6 2600 Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald 6:44 Buy
  7. 7 Zeolites Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald 10:30 Buy

Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald

Tresor Records

Dub Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.