Item added to your cart.

Rowland S. Howard
Teenage Snuff Film
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 1, 2000


Rowland S. Howards importance to the worlds musical landscape and Mutes history can not be understated. Rowland joined The Boys Next Door in 1978, a band formed by Nick Cave and Mick Harvey and is often sited as the catalyst that turned that bands sound into the force of nature that would become their new band The Birthday Party. After The Birthday Party split up in 1983, Nick Cave formed the Bad Seeds with Mick Harvey and Rowland formed the magnificent These Immortal Souls whilst also collaborating with Simon Bonneys Crime & The City Solution, Lydia Lunch, Nikki Sudden, Fad Gadget, Foetus, Jeffrey Lee Pierce, Epic Soundtracks and Mick Harvey. Rowland sadly passed away in 2009 after recording his final solo album Pop Crimes, both this and Teenage Snuff Film have been unavailable physically outside of Australia for many years and both fetch high prices on Discogs and Ebay.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Dead Radio 5:38 Buy

    Dead Radio

  2. 2 Breakdown (and Then?) 6:25 Buy

    Breakdown (and Then?)

  3. 3 She Cried 4:58 Buy

    She Cried

  4. 4 I Burnt Your Clothes 4:13 Buy

    I Burnt Your Clothes

  5. 5 Exit Everything 7:34 Buy

    Exit Everything

  6. 6 Silver Chain 4:37 Buy

    Silver Chain

  7. 7 White Wedding 2:53 Buy

    White Wedding

  8. 8 Undone 6:55 Buy


  9. 9 Autoluminescent 3:26 Buy


  10. 10 Sleep Alone 7:38 Buy

    Sleep Alone

Rowland S. Howard


View More

Minimal Wave and Post-punk

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More

Vinyl Reissue

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences