Item added to your basket.

James K
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2016
Gift This Product

Visual artist and experimental musician James K readies her debut solo LP Pet in collaboration with German outpost Dial, 1080P and her own She Rocks! Stable. The NYC native is already know for her collaborative work as part of Gobby and Seth, although Pet showcases a more introverted, unconventional sound set amongst a desolate, dream-like electronic backdrop. The fragile, celestial vocals add to the illusionary state of the piece, yet more interested textural clashes occur when they combine with sturdier production, such as the sterile electronic pulse of ‘Luv Me Too’ or the distorted, acidic throb of ‘DrunkTrack’. The American artist’s unwillingness to conform to any of the genre conventions she hints at ensures Pet stands out as a piece of introspective ambient pop mastery.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Bow (Submit Now!) 5:57 James K Buy
  2. 2 Drunktrack 2:31 James K Buy
  3. 3 Sokit to me Baby 3:48 James K Buy
  4. 4 Jellisy 2:27 James K Buy
  5. 5 Rihanna 3:07 James K Buy
  6. 6 Luv Me Too 2:28 James K Buy
  7. 7 R.I.P. 6:37 James K Buy
  8. 8 Nova 4:21 James K Buy
  9. 9 Wetstone 4:43 James K Buy
  10. 10 Blu (Soda) 3:35 James K Buy
  11. 11 Paranormal 2:55 James K Buy
  12. 12 PET (Digital Bonus) 2:31 James K Buy
  13. 13 How? (Ultra Facial) (Digital Bonus) 3:52 James K Buy
  14. 14 Untitled (Digital Bonus) 2:22 James K Buy

James K


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.