Item added to your basket.

Silentjay x Jace XL
Rhythm Section International
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2016
Gift This Product

Peckham label Rhythm Section looks beyond its little corner of South London to Melbourne for this accomplished effort from producer Silentjay and Hiatus Kaiyote singer/songwriter Jace XL, originally released on cassette at the end of 2015. Warm, generous, embracing, it’s a wonderfully unassuming but total quality slice of modern R&B with a jazzy London tinge that helps it fall easily into the Rhythm Nation stable. ‘Rockabye’ has an old school hip-hop vibe, while the title track impressively calls to mind both Stevie Wonder and the L.A. beat scene. Sacrifice closes on the shimmering aqueous textures of ‘Vibrate’, where all seems right with the world.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Intro 1:27 Silentjay x Jace XL Buy
  2. 2 Just Waking Up 5:06 Silentjay x Jace XL Buy
  3. 3 Sacrifice 4:52 Silentjay x Jace XL Buy
  4. 4 Rockabye 3:41 Silentjay x Jace XL Buy
  5. 5 Everybody Here Wants You 4:18 Silentjay x Jace XL Buy
  6. 6 Brisvegas 5:02 Silentjay x Jace XL Buy
  7. 7 Vibrate 5:30 Silentjay x Jace XL Buy

Rhythm Section International

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.