View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Gling Glo
Gling Glo
One Little Indian
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2016
Gift This Product …

26 years after its release, Björk’s album Gling-Gló – her only one with the Icelandic jazz band tríó Guðmundar Ingólfssonar – is getting a vinyl reissue. Conceived during Björk’s time with The Sugarcubes and recorded in merely two days, it couldn’t sound more different from the group’s avant-pop: Gling-Gló, a popular jazz album, includes both versions of American songs and Iceland favourites. Björk’s strained Icelandic (and occasionally English) vocals add some spice to the palatable instrumentals: she navigates effortlessly through bouncy walking bass, fluffy piano chords and subtly brushed snares. Unsurprisingly, this album of featherlight classics remains one of her best-selling in her home country.

###Tracklist ###Side A

  1. Gling Glo
  2. Luktar-Gvendur
  3. Kata Rokkar
  4. Pabbi Minn
  5. Brestir Og Brak
  6. Astartofrar
  7. Bella Simamær ###Side B
  8. Litli Tonlistarmadurinn
  9. Þad Sest Ekki Saetari Mey
  10. Bilavisur
  11. Tondeleyo
  12. Eg Veit Ei Hvad Skal Segja
  13. I Dansi Med Þer
  14. Bornin Vid Tjornina
Read More
  1. 1 Gling Glo 1:01 Björk
  2. 2 Luktar-Gvendur 1:01 Björk
  3. 3 Kata Rokkar 1:01 Björk


View More Björk

Björk Merchandise

One Little Indian

View More One Little Indian


View More 1990s

Vinyl Reissue

View More Vinyl Reissue
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.