Item added to your cart.

Reflection Spaces
Silk Road Assassins
Reflection Spaces
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2016
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Silk Road Assassins unveil the first full-length EP offering with a seven track 12" that takes a kelidescoipic view towards future grime and trap transitions. Their sound is an intoxicating blend of grime, drill and club music, with impeccable sound design and a cosmic sense of scale that points towards soundtrack composition. The EP is bookended by two (largely) beatless tracks – ‘Citadel VI’ works with videogame synths straight out of Donkey Kong Country, and these deep, powerful bass pulses that seem to contain the most incredible energy, while ‘Hollow-Point’ is warm yet similarly expansive. The rhythm-driven tracks should work well on open-minded dancefloors – ‘Defect’ unfolds dubstep low end into blinking star synths, while ‘Akwraith’ comes over like a cross between mid-period Cocteau Twins and Faze Miyake.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Citadel VI Silk Road Assassins 3:54 Buy
  2. 2 Shaded Silk Road Assassins 4:26 Buy
  3. 3 Defect Silk Road Assassins 5:16 Buy
  4. 4 Cryo Enemy Silk Road Assassins 3:04 Buy
  5. 5 Vectors Silk Road Assassins 4:06 Buy
  6. 6 Akwraith Silk Road Assassins 3:36 Buy
  7. 7 Hollow-Point Silk Road Assassins 1:56 Buy

Silk Road Assassins

Planet Mu

Grime and Weightless

Electronic and Electronica

Single / EP of the Week

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.