Item added to your cart.

David Bowie
Bowie at the Beeb: The Best of the BBC Radio Sessions ‘68 - ‘72
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 26, 2016

NEW for 2016, Vinyl pressing! First released in 2000, this comp originally arrived in a three-CD set, the third, bonus CD being a live recording made on 27 June 2000 at the Portland BBC Radio Theatre. This four LP special box set finally arrives on for the hardcore. The songs here find Bowie finding his muse, shifting from swinging 60’s Carnaby Street pop crooner to strutting glam rock star in the making. Mick Ronson’s guitar shreds while the Tony Visconti Orchestra adds weight, and the rest of the Spiders’ do their thing; Bowie meanwhile dances around the mic on thrilling live versions of ‘Suffragette City’, ‘Oh You Pretty Things’, ‘Andy Warhol’, and (50+) more gold on wax.

###Tracklist ###Side 1

  1. In The Heat Of The Morning
  2. London Bye, Ta-Ta
  3. Karma Man
  4. Silly Boy Blue
  5. Let Me Sleep Beside You
  6. Janine ###Side 2
  7. Amsterdam
  8. God Knows I'm Good
  9. The Width Of A Circle
  10. Unwashed & Somewhat Slightly Dazed ###Side 3
  11. Cygnet Committee
  12. Memory Of A Free Festival
  13. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
  14. The Supermen ###Side 4
  15. Bombers
  16. Looking For A Friend
  17. Almost Grown
  18. Kooks
  19. It Ain't Easy ###Side 5
  20. The Supermen
  21. Oh! You Pretty Things
  22. Eight Line Poem
  23. Hang On To Yourself
  24. Ziggy Stardust
  25. Queen Bitch ###Side 6
  26. Waiting For The Man
  27. Five Years
  28. White Light/White Heat
  29. Moonage Daydream ###Side 7
  30. Hang On To Yourself
  31. Suffragette City
  32. Ziggy Stardust
  33. Starman
  34. Space Oddity ###Side 8
  35. Changes
  36. Oh! You Pretty Things
  37. Andy Warhol
  38. Lady Stardust
  39. Rock 'N' Roll Suicide

David Bowie

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences