Item added to your cart.

The Comet Is Coming
Channel The Spirits
The Leaf Label
Catalogue Number
BAY 104E
Release Date
April 1, 2016


Mysterious, apocalyptic new LP from a band who go by the name of The Comet Is Coming and whose band members are listed as Danalogue The Conqueror, Betamax Killer, King Shabaka. The mighty Leaf label declare this record ‘A prophetic document. A celebration. The beginning of the end… Channel The Spirits is a starburst galaxy, a journey through the outer reaches of the cosmos. Over twelve tracks, our fearless stargazers evoke the ghosts of bold experimentalists such as Sun Ra, Funkadelic and the BBC Radiophonic Workshop” Which sounds like an exciting, foreboding, frightening, and glorious racket. Which is exactly what it is. Essential purchase.

Digital Tracklist

2CD Track List

Disc A: Channel The Spirits

  1. The Prophecy
  2. Space Carnival
  3. Journey Through The Asteroid Belt
  4. Nano
  5. New Age
  6. Slam Dunk In A Black Hole
  7. Cosmic Dust
  8. Star Furnace
  9. Channel The Spirits
  10. Deep Within The Engine Deck
  11. Lightyears (feat. Joshua Idehen)
  12. End of Earth

Disc B

  1. Neon Baby
  2. Star Exploding In Slow Motion
  3. Do The Milky Way
  4. Cosmic Serpent
  5. Final Days Of The Apocalypse (feat. Joshua Idehen)
  6. Ancient Tapes
  7. Slammin
  8. Transmission
  9. Closing Credits

The Comet Is Coming

The Leaf Label

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences