Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
DJ-Kicks - Moodymann
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 19, 2016


Exceptional compilation/mix from the one and only Moodymann showcasing his wealth of talent as a DJ and record head, featuring choice cuts from Flying Lotus, Andrés, Marcel Pittman and many more besides. Treating us to a look into his stash of wax, KDJ also drops eleven (count em!) Moodymann edits that are perfectly cued up alongside a fine dose of future blends from Dopehead with the OG rap flows of Guttah Guttah, Bleep hip-house favs like FlyLo's Tea Leaf Dancers, NOW's Les Nuits, lush soulful classics from Yaw, Shawn Lee and Nino Moschella and into next level beats from Jai Paul and Andres feat. Lady. We have had this on heavy rotation for days now and with so many classics on display, it's hard to not to imagine the triple LP of this instantly adding an air of coolness to any collection it's added to (whilst simultaneously hot boxing the room it's kept in) Moodymann recently said on his RBMA lecture (which is well worth a watch) "I am not going to play the hottest tracks in the world, but what I will do is give you the truth on them turntables." and whilst these may not be the most upfront cuts or tracks you will be seeing released in months to come, it's a flawless selection of tracks expertly mixed on the CD and digital whilst choice hits have been pressed nice 'n' loud across six sides of vinyl for the adventurous DJ's. Just buy it !!!

###Vinyl Tracklisting A1 Yaw - Where Will You Be
A2 Flying Lotus feat. Andreya Triana - Tea Leaf Dancers
A3 Les Sins - Grind
B1 Noir & Haze - Around (Solomun Vox)
B2 Julien Dyne feat. Mara TK - Stained Glass Fresh Frozen
B3 Jitwam - Keepyourbusinesstoyourself
C1 Dopehead - Guttah Guttah
C2 Talc - Robot's Return (Modern Sleepover Part 2)
C3 Peter Digital Orchestra - Jeux De Langues
C4 Jai Paul - BTSTU
D1 Beady Belle - When My Anger Starts To Cry
D2 Daniel Bortz - Cuz You're The One
D3 Joeski feat. Jesánte - How Do I Go On
E1 Nightmares On Wax - Les Nuits
E2 SLF & Merkin - Tag Team Triangle
E3 Lady Alma - It’s House Music
F1 Tirogo - Disco Maniac
F2 Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April - Fall For You (Sandy Rivera's Classic Mix)
F3 Soulful Session, Lynn Lockamy - Hostile Takeover

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Where Will You Be Yaw 4:12 Buy

    Where Will You Be

  2. 2 Serve This Royalty Cody ChesnuTT 5:42 Buy

    Serve This Royalty

  3. 3 Guttah Guttah Dopehead 2:35 Buy
  4. 4 Keepyourbusinesstoyourself Jitwam 3:12 Buy


  5. 5 Robot's Return (Modern Sleepover Part 2) Talc 5:35 Buy

    Robot's Return (Modern Sleepover Part 2)

  6. 6 When My Anger Starts To Cry Beady Belle 5:23 Buy

    When My Anger Starts To Cry

  7. 7 Kiss The Sky Shawn Lee feat. Nino Moschella 3:38
  8. 8 BTSTU Jai Paul 3:33
  9. 9 Tea Leaf Dancers Flying Lotus feat. Andreya Triana 3:12
  10. 10 Les Nuits Nightmares On Wax 3:42
Show All Tracks 31

!K7 Records

View More

Soul and Funk

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences