Item added to your cart.

Yearning Kru
Copper Vale
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 4, 2016

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.


Croydon-born, Taiwan-based producer Yearning Kru graduated from patten’s Kaleidoscope label to experimental powerhouse Planet Mu (in collaboration with Kuedo’s Knives imprint) with new album Copper Vale. Yearning Kru uses digital sampling technologies to create a distinctive, lo-fi sound world inspired by experimental sci-fi and fantasy fiction. Yearning Kru’s tracks are insanely detailed: a deep listen will reveal a series of three-dimensional sound sculptures within them, so densely packed with imagery that you can practically feel yourself exploring inside the music.

Instant download of track: 'Multipass' with all pre-orders.

Full release delivered on release date: 04.03.16

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Tslasher 1:29 Buy
  2. 2 Tin Man 7:11 Buy
  3. 3 Apple Dredger 3:48 Buy
  4. 4 Relisher 2:46 Buy
  5. 5 Sarnath 4:22 Buy
  6. 6 Freckles On The Pain Amplifier 2:44 Buy

    Freckles On The Pain Amplifier

  7. 7 A Chapel Under Static 6:19 Buy

    A Chapel Under Static

  8. 8 Mesa Gate 7:12 Buy
  9. 9 Multipass 7:32 Buy

Planet Mu

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences