Item added to your cart.

Jessy Lanza
Oh No
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 13, 2016

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


R&B singer Jessy Lanza returns to Hyperdub with her second album, Oh No, following her debut Pull My Hair Back for the label in 2010. The album feels even more contemporary in its sound than Pull My Hair Back, which you might chalk up to Lanza’s work with footwork producers DJ Taso and Spinn on one-off single ‘You Never Show Your Love’ in 2015. Lanza’s vocals are more pronounced and confident than ever before, and her production (with additional touches from Junior Boys’ Jeremy Greenspan) is distinctively different, channeling eccentric sounds from Yellow Magic Orchestra to Nozinja.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 New Ogi 2:23 Buy
  2. 2 VV Violence 3:57 Buy
  3. 3 Never Enough 4:24 Buy
  4. 4 I Talk BB 4:07 Buy
  5. 5 Going Somewhere 4:38 Buy
  6. 6 It Means I Love You 4:41 Buy

    It Means I Love You

  7. 7 Vivica 4:04 Buy
  8. 8 Oh No 4:41 Buy
  9. 9 Begins 4:07 Buy
  10. 10 Could Be U 3:43 Buy

Jessy Lanza


View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences