Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Erased Tapes Collection VII
Erased Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 5, 2016


The seventh collection from contemporary classical label Erased Tapes features music from key members of the contemporary classical label, including Nils Frahm, Ólafur Arnalds, A Winged Victory For The Sullen, Lubomyr Melnyk, and Kiasmos, as well as an exclusive and otherwise unheard song by the young Douglas Dare and a new remix from Rival Consoles. Lovingly curated and sequenced by label founder Robert Raths, the compilation acts both as a checkup on where the artists' heads are at in 2016 and an introduction to newcomers of the label as their profile rises.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ode Nils Frahm 4:21 Buy
  2. 2 Atomos VII (Excerpt) A Winged Victory for the Sullen 4:00 Buy

    Atomos VII (Excerpt)

  3. 3 Recovery Rival Consoles 4:47 Buy
  4. 4 Four Olafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm 2:57 Buy
  5. 5 Moonlight Masayoshi Fujita 4:44 Buy
  6. 6 The Attachment Michael Price 5:31 Buy
  7. 7 Parasol (Excerpt) Lubomyr Melnyk 6:25 Buy

    Parasol (Excerpt)

  8. 8 Io Dawn of Midi 5:06 Buy
  9. 9 The Edge Douglas Dare 4:09 Buy
  10. 10 Looped Kiasmos 6:02 Buy
  11. 11 Four (Rival Consoles Remix) Olafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm 5:42 Buy

    Four (Rival Consoles Remix)

Erased Tapes

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences