Item added to your basket.

A Minor Thought
A Minor Thought
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2016
Gift This Product

Hamburg’s Smallville label welcomes back Berlin deep house producer Sebastian Genz with his second album as Moomin. Following 2011’s The Story About You and a handful of EPs for Berlin vinyl label Aim, new imprint Fuck Reality and his own Closer venture, A Minor Thought subsists on jazzy sequences and tactile textures. The album’s pleasantly warm atmosphere stems from the analogue crackling and muffled kicks, which form an effective contrast to the soft key pads throughout. Fender rhodes chords and bongos set the stage on the title track, while on ‘Stoteh’, gusts of brass enrich the smooth surface of the chords. A wonky piano loop and relaxing vocal samples fill the gaps on ‘You Neva Know’. The dreamiest instant of the album however occurs when under the glistening ornaments and lively strings of ‘Woman To Woman’, the funky baseline strikes with energising effects.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 123 Moomin 5:46 Buy
  2. 2 A Minor Thought Moomin 5:59 Buy
  3. 3 Loop No 1 Moomin 6:12 Buy
  4. 4 Morning Groove Moomin 5:10 Buy
  5. 5 Woman To Woman Moomin 5:34 Buy
  6. 6 Alone Moomin 5:30 Buy
  7. 7 Stotheh Moomin 6:09 Buy
  8. 8 Chemistry Moomin 7:35 Buy
  9. 9 Time To Reflect Moomin 5:50 Buy
  10. 10 You Neva Know Moomin 5:47 Buy
  11. 11 unshapeD Moomin 5:33 Buy




--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.