View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Sarah Eat Neon
VHS Head
Sarah Eat Neon
Skam Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2015
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Veteran Skam legend VHS Head returns to the fold in December ’15 with this sizzling collection of sample-fevered electronics, synth wizardry and expert Octatrack manipulations. The ghosts of obscure horror flicks and exploitation cinema haunt Sarah Eats Neon; the man is revered/reviled for his collection of the murkiest movies ever submitted to tape and when that body of work is laid bare and mangled in the best/worst possible fashion you have an artist at the top of his powers. Dancing through itchy electro-funk, abstract revisions on the IDM template, and cheeky appropriations on the Carpenter/Howarth axis, Adrian Blacow has found his best muse in Sarah.

Read More
  1. 1 The Violent Breed Neon Mix 4:31 VHS Head Buy
  2. 2 Live Intro 2K11 2:02 VHS Head Buy
  3. 3 Craven Hacked to Pieces 2:22 VHS Head Buy
  4. 4 Cameron's Closet 5:00 VHS Head Buy
  5. 5 Sarah Eat Neon 5:19 VHS Head Buy

VHS Head

Skam Records

View More Skam Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.