Item added to your cart.

Now Worldwide Compilation, Vol. 1
Various Artists
Now Worldwide Compilation, Vol. 1
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2015
Gift This Product

NON Records was founded by producers Angel-Ho, Chino Amobi and NKISI as a sonic exploration of Pan-African identity in the twenty-first century. This is their first label compilation, uniting forward-thinking musicians from across the globe. Some of these artists have an existing profile. Durban outfit Rudeboyz’ reminder that they are the ‘Gqom Originators’ is all sweeping percussion, deep bass pulses and grunting vocal stabs, while London MC/producer Gaika’s ‘Chrome’ is a bold dancehall/industrial hybrid. The newcomers are just as exciting – Zimbabwean singer Farai turns in a dub-infused electro track, while Chino Amobi pairs with Philadelphia multimedia artist Mhysa for the violent collage ‘Power Cuts’. As a global map of underground resistance music, it’s supremely well charted.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 It Never Drops 1127 2:47 Buy
  2. 2 Gqom Originators Rudeboyz 6:18 Buy
  3. 3 The Sinner Farai 4:47 Buy
  4. 4 Umdidi Oyingcwele FAKA 6:45 Buy
  5. 5 Collective Self Defense Nkisi 4:03 Buy
  6. 6 power cuts MHYSA (feat. Chino Amobi) 2:28 Buy
  7. 7 hreams' dream N-Prolenta 2:28 Buy
  8. 8 Dajjal Yves Tumor 2:54 Buy
  9. 9 Chrome GAIKA 4:16 Buy

Kuduro / Cumbia / Gqom / Hybrid

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.