Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Dense & Pika - Update
Dense & Pika
Dense & Pika - Update
Hotflush Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2016
12 Tracks
Gift This Product…

Dense & Pika are UK house & techno producer Chris Spero (also known as Glimpse) & British DJ, producer & Hypercolour co-founder Alex Jones. They are here kicking off 2016 with a twelve-track Hotflush opus featuring –and starting- with a pair of remixes from well-travelled George Fitzgerald and Grain (Grain, an alias of Arthur Smith a.k.a. Artwork that he used for techno releases during the late 90s, via FatCat Records.). As one would expect from these cats the quality-control is first rate and we’re treated to prime Berghain tooled techno and silken deep-house textures. Whilst this is not strictly an album per se, it is a superb roundup of the pair's output over the past year or two nestling well alongside the new remixes.

  1. 1 Colt (George FitzGerald Remix) 5:58 Dense & Pika Buy
  2. 2 Airless (Grain Remix) 7:15 Dense & Pika Buy
  3. 3 Bad Ink 7:17 Dense & Pika Buy
  4. 4 Lack of Light 7:22 Dense & Pika Buy
  5. 5 31 8:01 Dense & Pika Buy
  6. 6 Crispy Duck 8:39 Dense & Pika Buy
  7. 7 Vomee 7:25 Dense & Pika Buy
  8. 8 Colt 6:26 Dense & Pika Buy
  9. 9 Black Deep 7:09 Dense & Pika Buy
  10. 10 Move Your Body Back 7:47 Dense & Pika Buy
  11. 11 Wandering Hands 7:48 Dense & Pika Buy
  12. 12 Crackling 7:08 Dense & Pika Buy

Dense & Pika

Hotflush Recordings

View More: Hotflush Recordings

Dancefloor and Techno

View More: Dancefloor and Techno
--:-- --:--