Item added to your basket:

Electro Violet
Irmin Schmidt
Electro Violet
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2015
  • Box Set 12×CD Out of stock
    • Comes with an 80-page booklet, featuring new sleevenotes from Max Dax and Irmin Schmidt
    • Each album is presented in a gatefold sleeve

Gift This Product

Mute release a mammoth career-spanning retrospective of renowned avant-garde composer and Can founding member Irmin Schmidt. This 12CD boxset covers a vast body of Schmidt’s work from between 1981 to today, taking in his post-Can solo albums, his opera Gormenghast, collaborations with electronic composer Jono Podmore and novelist Duncan Fallowell, and award-winning film soundtracks for films like Wim Wenders’ Palermo Shooting. The boxset is rounded out by a 50-page booklet featuring sleevenotes from Max Dax, editor-in-chief of Berlin’s Electronic Beats magazine, and Schmidt himself.

The box set contains, Toy Planet (1981), Musk At Dusk (1987), Impossible Holidays (1991), Gormenghast – A Fantasy Opera (2000), Masters of Confusion (2001), Axolotl Eyes (2008), Film Musik Anthology Vol. 1 (1994), Film Musik Anthology Vol. 2 (1994), Film Musik Anthology Vol. 3 (1994), Film Musik Anthology Vol. 4 (2009), Film Musik Anthology Vol. 5 (2009), Film Musik Anthology Vol. 6 (2015).

Read More

Irmin Schmidt


View More Mute


View More Krautrock
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.