View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Art Angels
Art Angels
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2015
View All Format Gift This Product …

After months of media hype, scrapped track lists and red-herring singles – Claire Boucher’s followup to 2012’s generation-defining Visions is finally here. Art Angels finds Grimes racing into faraway lands paying no attention to age-old ideas like genre or classification. If SCREAM – a gory interlude featuring Taiwanese rapper Aristophanes – is anything to go by, Art Angels is the record fans dreamed of. It’s a supersonic cauldron-mix of everything from scream through to J-pop. From the plaintive cinematic overture to the sugary bounce of Flesh Without Blood, Art Angels affirms Grimes’ status as one of our most important artists. Impossible to categorise and fantastically impossible to ignore.

Read More
  1. 1 laughing and not being normal 1:47 Grimes Buy
  2. 2 California 3:18 Grimes Buy
  3. 3 SCREAM 2:20 Grimes (feat. Aristophanes) Buy
  4. 4 Flesh without Blood 4:24 Grimes Buy
  5. 5 Belly of the Beat 3:25 Grimes Buy
  6. 6 Kill V. Maim 4:06 Grimes Buy
  7. 7 Artangels 4:07 Grimes Buy
  8. 8 Easily 3:03 Grimes Buy
  9. 9 Pin 3:32 Grimes Buy
  10. 10 Realiti 5:06 Grimes Buy
  11. 11 World Princess part II 5:05 Grimes Buy
  12. 12 Venus Fly 3:45 Grimes (feat. Janelle Monae) Buy
  13. 13 Life in the Vivid Dream 1:27 Grimes Buy
  14. 14 Butterfly 4:12 Grimes Buy



View More 4AD

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.