Item added to your cart.

MED / Blu / Madlib
Bad Neighbor
Bang Ya Head
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 29, 2015


In 2013, rappers MED and Blu joined with Madlib for the Stones Throw release The Burgundy EP, two years later the trio return with a full length album through BangYaHead! The group tap into their glittering Filofaxes, roping in collaborators including MF Doom, Aloe Blacc, Hodgy Beats, Anderson Paak, Mayer Hawthorne and Dam-Funk. The Stones Throw Royalty, essentially. Expect blunted, precision-tooled MPC beat-gymnastics, sickest MC flow, and that hazy, sweet West Coast flavour. Picks include the gyrating "Peroxide", featuring Dâm-Funk and DJ Rome, and the glorious sunshine-funk of ‘Knock Knock’ featuring Doom on rap duties.


  1. Greetings
  2. Serving, feat. Hodgy Beats
  3. Peroxide, feat. Dam-Funk, DJ Romes
  4. Get Money, feat. Frank Nitt
  5. Streets, feat. Oh No, DJ Romes
  6. The Stroll, feat. AMG
  7. Knock Knock, feat. MF DOOM
  8. Mad Neighbor
  9. The Strip, feat. Anderson.Paak
  10. Finer Things, feat. Likewise, Phonte
  11. Burgundy Whip, feat. Jimetta Rose
  12. Drive In, feat. Aloe Blacc
  13. Belly Full, feat. Black Spade
  14. Birds
  15. The Buzz, feat. Mayer Hawthorne
  1. 1 Knock Knock (feat. MF DOOM) 4:45
  2. 2 Finer Things (feat. Phonte, Likewise) 4:21

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences