Item added to your basket:

Sunn O)))
Southern Lord
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2015
Gift This Product …

Drone metal monoliths Sunn O))) release their seventh studio album, Kannon. Kannon is Stephen O'Malley and Greg Anderson’s first Sunn O))) album together in six years, although they’ve released huge collaborations with Ulver and Scott Walker in the intervening years. Kannon consists of three totemic pieces. Every track features vocals, a throaty growl contributed by Atilla Csihar, while further collaborations come from Oren Ambarchi, Rex Ritter, and Steve Moore. The tracks are as heavy as you’d expect from Sunn O))) by now, but they’re not as dark as you might imagine. Instead, they’re like a piercing bright light, blindingly clear and sounding more ecstatic than ever before.

Read More
  1. 1 Kannon, Pt. 1 12:50 Sunn O)))
  2. 2 Kannon, Pt. 2 9:09 Sunn O)))
  3. 3 Kannon, Pt. 3 11:26 Sunn O)))

Sunn O)))

Southern Lord

Drone and Metal

View More Drone and Metal
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.