Item added to your basket.

Sound Puzzle (Deluxe Edition)
40 Winks
Sound Puzzle (Deluxe Edition)
Project Mooncircle
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2015
Gift This Product

Belgian instrumental hip-hop duo 40 Winks lands on Project: Mooncircle with their third offering for the imprint entitled Sound Puzzle. Now an established part of the Project: Mooncircle camp, 40 Winks’ breezy, lounge inspired beats pluck samples and inspiration from a vast array of sources, rifling through bossa nova, grubby jazz pieces and delicately infused live instrumentation. Throughout this copious undertaking, each of the organic pieces ooze a sense of class, such as the dusty, late night keys on ‘Progress’ or the breezy, conga-led sting jam ‘It’s Here’. Masterfully, the pair gives the album the smooth flow it requires, inter-splicing the mood with quirky interludes to ensure this offering will only get better with age.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Goodmorning (Intro) 40 Winks 2:24 Buy
  2. 2 New Day (Introlude) 40 Winks 0:49 Buy
  3. 3 Sketch 40 Winks 2:54 Buy
  4. 4 Go Ahead Bobby (Interlude) 40 Winks 1:37 Buy
  5. 5 Progress 40 Winks 1:56 Buy
  6. 6 Welcome to Paradise Island (Interlude) 40 Winks 1:10 Buy
  7. 7 For the Traveller 40 Winks 3:19 Buy
  8. 8 Egyptian Love Poems 40 Winks 3:21 Buy
  9. 9 Its Here 40 Winks 3:47 Buy
  10. 10 You (Interlude) 40 Winks 1:59 Buy
Show All 28 Tracks

40 Winks

Project Mooncircle


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.