View Your Wish List


Item added to your order.

Onlyremixes, Vol. 1
Various Artists
Onlyremixes, Vol. 1
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2015
Gift This Product …

Philadelphia-based producer Starkey and his deceptively titled Noremixes imprint enlist a number of guests to rework material from its young back catalogue. The label’s new protagonists Joo Won Park, Delaware duo Beck-Fields, ghostinthefields, Dow Jones and Micronesia appear alongside new faces like Keith Rankin who produces as Giant Claw: the release further shapes the label aesthetic — Yung Jupiter's haunted, pitch-bended remix of ‘Oh! Pears’ compliments Giant Claw’s glitchy, skittering techno version of Beck-Fields' ‘De Anima’ as well as the beatless, noisy ambience Joo Won Park has made out of their track ‘De Insomniis’. They all come together nicely on the compilation as a whole.

Read More
  1. 1 Bay Windows (Starkey Remix) 5:41 Golden Ratio Syrup Buy
  2. 2 Cross Rhythms (William Fields Remix) 2:20 Joo Won Park Buy
  3. 3 II (Yung Jupiter Remix) 5:07 Oh! Pears Buy
  4. 4 III (Curses Remix) 6:25 Oh! Pears Buy
  5. 5 De Insomniis (Joo Won Park Remix) 4:37 Beck-Fields Buy
  6. 6 2?C (Mikronesia Remix) 4:11 Daniel Potter Buy
  7. 7 De Anima (Giant Claw Remix) 5:26 Beck-Fields Buy
  8. 8 Sky Blue Waves (Oh! Pears Remix) 3:48 Joo Won Park Buy
  9. 9 Unfolder (ghostinthehills Remix) 10:28 Mikronesia Buy
  10. 10 IV (RVLVR Remix) 4:48 Oh! Pears Buy
  11. 11 Elegy (Beck-Fields Remix) 6:24 ghostinthehills Buy
  12. 12 Beft (Dow Jones Brotherhood Remix) 4:45 Joo Won Park Buy
  13. 13 A Screaming Comes Across the Sky (Winter Sleep Remix) 5:46 Golden Ratio Syrup Buy
  14. 14 Astral (Normaling Remix) 11:11 RVLVR Buy



Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.