View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Werkdiscs / Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2015
  • Box Set, 3×LP

    • + MP3
    • Triple 180 gram vinyl pressing
    • Housed inside a printed card mailer
    • Includes download code redeemable from the label

    In stock, shipping now.

Show All Formats

Instant MP3 download with all Boxset purchases.

Gift This Product …

Italian production duo Simbiosi made a memorable appearance on Actress’s DJ-KiCKS mix with their overdriven glitch techno track ‘Impari’. Actress is now releasing a three-part boxset of Simbiosi’s music through his label Werkdiscs, with the full-length version of ‘Impari’ featuring alongside thirteen other tracks from the duo. This quasi-album – split across three 180g black 12”s – captures the duo’s raw, noisy, corrupted take on Detroit techno, hardcore, and abstract instrumental music. At its most aggressive, Elements is pumping techno beats fully succumbing to distortion, culminating in hypertensive rhythms (‘xxxxxxx’) or the ferociously overdriven bass drums executed on ‘A245’, disintegrating into free form noise — it’s at its most hypnotic when those noisy elements rub against breathy atmospheric synths like on ‘Akaname’ or ‘Call Frm 2’, covering the whole textural spectrum.

Read More
  1. 1 xxxxxxx 3:39 Simbiosi Buy
  2. 2 Fake 3:10 Simbiosi Buy
  3. 3 Zero 3:28 Simbiosi Buy
  4. 4 Call Frm 2 3:12 Simbiosi Buy
  5. 5 A245 3:53 Simbiosi Buy
  6. 6 Lights 3:05 Simbiosi Buy
  7. 7 Impari 2:34 Simbiosi Buy
  8. 8 Sh 2:27 Simbiosi Buy
  9. 9 Srmn 909 3:04 Simbiosi Buy
  10. 10 Akaname 3:35 Simbiosi Buy
  11. 11 Diamond Ac 3:28 Simbiosi Buy
  12. 12 Mute 2:35 Simbiosi Buy
  13. 13 Sense 2:07 Simbiosi Buy
  14. 14 Huldra 2:57 Simbiosi Buy


Werkdiscs / Ninja Tune

View More Werkdiscs / Ninja Tune

Experimental House and Techno

View More Experimental House and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.