View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Lost Themes Remixed
John Carpenter
Lost Themes Remixed
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2015
View All Format Gift This Product …

Lost Themes, John Carpenter’s debut album of original material, gets remixed by eight contemporary electronic musicians at the top of their game. Dominic Fernow of Prurient does a minimalist rework of ‘Purgatory’, while Zola Jesus teams up with “Big” Dean Hurley (engineer to David Lynch) for a lo-fi pop reimagining of ‘Night’. ohGr of industrial music pioneers Skinny Puppy takes ‘Wraith’ into glitchy IDM territory, while PAN label boss Bill Kouligas completely deconstructs the source material on his mix of ‘Fallen’. Silent Servant, Fuck Buttons member Blanck Mass, and revolutionary composer/producer J.G. Thirlwell all make further appearances. Several of these remixes appeared on the digital deluxe edition of Lost Themes, but this release marks the first time they have been made available on vinyl.

Read More
  1. 1 Purgatory (Prurient Remix) 5:19 John Carpenter Buy
  2. 2 Night (Zola Jesus & Dean Hurley Remix) 3:39 John Carpenter Buy
  3. 3 Wraith (ohGr Remix) 3:51 John Carpenter Buy
  4. 4 Vortex (Silent Servant Remix) 5:10 John Carpenter Buy
  5. 5 Vortex (Uniform Remix) 3:34 John Carpenter Buy
  6. 6 Fallen (Blanck Mass Remix) 6:26 John Carpenter Buy
  7. 7 Abyss (JG Thirlwell Remix) 5:27 John Carpenter Buy
  8. 8 Fallen (Bill Kouligas Remix) 6:14 John Carpenter Buy

John Carpenter

View More John Carpenter

Sacred Bones Records

View More Sacred Bones Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More Electronic and Electronica


View More Soundtracks
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.