Item added to your cart.

Smallville Ways - Ten Years
Various Artists
Smallville Ways - Ten Years
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2015
Gift This Product

Hamburg deep house label Smallville celebrate a decade in the running with a compilation showcasing their core talent. The 16-track sampler is released as part of their Ways series which they started in 2011 with Twentyfour Ways and the aim of displaying the timeless aspect of their roster. Founders Dionne and Julius Steinhoff make an appearance as Smallpeople with the super smooth dub of ‘Cricket Orchestra’, paving the way for label regulars such as Something Records founder STL, local producer Lawrence, Christopher Rau, Jacques Bon and Moomin who all feature with fluid contributions. The release also marks the debut for L’Amour Fou, a fresh project by Move D with fellow producers Marco Wollenberg and Benoit Bouquin who combine their bulbous bass pattern with panflute-like bliss.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Leaving Peaceful STL 7:51 Buy
  2. 2 A Man Under The Influence Tilman Tausendfreund 5:16 Buy
  3. 3 Dawn 808 Lawrence 8:42 Buy
  4. 4 RG En El Casa Christopher Rau 5:36 Buy
  5. 5 Da'an L'Amour Fou 5:54 Buy
  6. 6 Variations in Grey Juniper 7:02 Buy
  7. 7 Space Jam Kornel Kovacs 7:19 Buy
  8. 8 Cricket Orchestra Smallpeople 4:49 Buy
  9. 9 Daniel Iron Curtis 7:59 Buy
  10. 10 I Whisper a Prayer Moomin 5:34 Buy
Show All 16 Tracks



Dub Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.