Item added to your cart.

Luke Vibert
Planet Mu
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 16, 2015

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.


In this special 20th Year of Planet Mu, it’s only fitting that one of its most important sons should return to the roster for his seventh full-length LP. Having spent time on the likes of Warp, Hypercolour, Rephlex and Rising High, Luke Vibert brings his unique strain of sampledelic funk back to the Mu with Bizarster. Demonstrating magpie-eyes toward genre constraints, Vibert bounces and bumps across all manner of styles and mutations on these twelve tracks. From the digi-dancehall bass of opener ‘Knockout’ to the polaroid tinted, siren-fuelled breaks sound of ‘Ghetto Blast Ya’, the boom-box hip hop of ‘Power Press’ and the cheeky Phil Collins sampling ‘I Can Phil You’, Vibert takes on us a vivid trip through electronic music history, bastardised in the proud Mu tradition.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Knockout 5:24 Buy
  2. 2 Officer's Club 4:26 Buy

    Officer's Club

  3. 3 Hey Go 5:33 Buy
  4. 4 Ghetto Blast Ya 4:32 Buy

    Ghetto Blast Ya

  5. 5 I Can Phil It 4:54 Buy
  6. 6 Manalog 5:41 Buy
  7. 7 War 4:07 Buy
  8. 8 Bizarster 4:13 Buy
  9. 9 Power Press 4:36 Buy
  10. 10 L Tronic 5:19 Buy
  11. 11 Doozit 4:59 Buy
  12. 12 Don't Fuck Around 4:20 Buy

    Don't Fuck Around

Luke Vibert

View More

Planet Mu

View More

Electro and Acid

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences