Item added to your basket.

In a Moment? Ghost Box
Various Artists
In a Moment? Ghost Box
Ghost Box
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2015
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Ghost Box founders Julian House and Jim Jupp celebrate their label’s tenth anniversary (in style – arriving with a slight delay of about a year). This comprehensive compilation documents a decade of some of the time’s conceptually most interesting musical output in the UK. The physical version of the 31-track compilation includes sleeve notes by prolific music writer Simon Reynolds who helped putting the label on the radar in 2006 when he featured them in his The Wire article about hauntology: artists sounding British nostalgia by playing with samples from 1960s and 70s pop culture. It’s in their compiled, accumulated form that the muddled library pieces of Julian House’s project The Focus Group, the synth-accompanied medieval chants of Jim Jupp’s group Belbury Poly or the contemplative synth soundscapes of Martin Jenkins’ Pye Corner Audio alias take full effect: the label couldn’t present its common denominator in a more appropriate way.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Dancing Horse (Logotone) 0:13 The Focus Group Buy
  2. 2 Escape Lane 4:02 The Advisory Circle Buy
  3. 3 Farmer's Angle 4:34 Belbury Poly Buy
  4. 4 Hey Let Loose Your Love 2:19 The Focus Group Buy
  5. 5 Attaining the Third State 1:25 Roj Buy
  6. 6 Almost There 3:53 John Foxx & The Belbury Circle Buy
  7. 7 Deep End 4:11 Pye Corner Audio Buy
  8. 8 Callsign 'A' - The TV Trap 0:17 The Advisory Circle Buy
  9. 9 Nuclear Substation 2:45 The Advisory Circle Buy
  10. 10 Owls and Flowers 4:11 Belbury Poly Buy
Show All 31 Tracks

Ghost Box

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.