Item added to your cart.

Jens Uwe Beyer
The Emissary
Catalogue Number
Kompakt PA CD 03
Release Date
September 11, 2015


Jens Uwe Beyer releases his debut album of ambient drone with the legendary Kompakt label. Having co-founded the much celebrated imprint The Magazine, Beyer is an obvious choice to contribute an instalment to Kompakt’s ambient pop series. Following on from full-lengths by Leandro Fresco and Thore Pfeiffer, Beyer’s offering is a considered and masterful excursion of a range of sounds all webbed together to create 9 standalone pieces. There are only occasional shadows of rhythm or hints of explosion but mostly The Emissary is the settled preface with sounds bubbling just beyond the precipice.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 St. Pop Jens-Uwe Beyer 7:20 Buy
  2. 2 Hands Jens-Uwe Beyer 2:22 Buy
  3. 3 It Started On Wednesday Jens-Uwe Beyer 3:33 Buy

    It Started On Wednesday

  4. 4 Moonshine Tangerine Jens-Uwe Beyer 5:40 Buy

    Moonshine Tangerine

  5. 5 Water Dancer Jens-Uwe Beyer 4:15 Buy
  6. 6 About Turn Jens-Uwe Beyer 7:52 Buy
  7. 7 The Emissary Jens-Uwe Beyer 4:09 Buy
  8. 8 The Life Of Jens-Uwe Beyer 4:31 Buy
  9. 9 Trip The Light Fantastic Jens-Uwe Beyer 6:33 Buy

    Trip The Light Fantastic


View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences