View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Stuff Like That There
Yo La Tengo
Stuff Like That There
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2015
View All Format Gift This Product …

25 years after releasing their essential cover album Fakebook, doyens Yo La Tengo revisit their original concept with the album Stuff Like That There. Much like the 1990 model, the album is an acoustic-oriented collection of cover songs including original material: with ‘Rickety’ and ‘Awhileaway’, the New Jersey indie band present two completely new songs as well as remakes of three of their own songs: 'All Your Secrets' (from Popular Songs), 'The Ballad of Red Buckets' (from Electr-o-pura) and 'Deeper Into Movies' (from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One). Listening to the album without knowing the originals, it’d be almost impossible to tell that Yo La Tengo chose music spanning over 60 years: from Hank William’s 1949 country classic ‘I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry’ to The Cure’s 1992 hit single ‘Friday I’m In Love’ and Darlene McCrea’s 1964 R’n’B song ‘My Heart’s Not In It’, they make them their own — and this collection sound like a proper album.

Read More
  1. 1 My Heart's Not In It 2:48 Yo La Tengo Buy
  2. 2 Rickety 3:46 Yo La Tengo Buy
  3. 3 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry 2:51 Yo La Tengo Buy
  4. 4 All Your Secrets 3:18 Yo La Tengo Buy
  5. 5 The Ballad of Red Buckets 4:49 Yo La Tengo Buy
  6. 6 Friday I'm In Love 3:11 Yo La Tengo Buy
  7. 7 Before We Stopped To Think 2:59 Yo La Tengo Buy
  8. 8 Butchie's Tune 2:46 Yo La Tengo Buy
  9. 9 Automatic Doom 2:37 Yo La Tengo Buy
  10. 10 Awhileaway 4:03 Yo La Tengo Buy
  11. 11 I Can Feel The Ice Melting 2:35 Yo La Tengo Buy
  12. 12 Naples 2:44 Yo La Tengo Buy
  13. 13 Deeper Into Movies 5:09 Yo La Tengo Buy
  14. 14 Somebody's In Love 2:05 Yo La Tengo Buy

Yo La Tengo

View More Yo La Tengo


View More Matador

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.